in case you missed it…

2 Nov

space when gone

For many of my lovely followers it may seem like things have been a little quiet here. I have been adding new posts, but you may have missed them. I recently transferred my blog over to a self-hosting site, I won’t bore you with the details but it means I can do more with the design and layout and add a few nice features I didn’t have before. I thought it would be a seamless transition but I had one major oversight, which is if you are following through your own wordpress.com blog you won’t be receiving updates of my new posts. It seems I can’t take my followers with me, which is heartbreaking, I was enjoying sharing with you!

If you were enjoying my blog I hope you will continue to pop in occasionally at littlepieceofpie.com and if you would still like updates you can subscribe via email by clicking on the link to the right.

To celebrate my new blog design I am going to do a giveaway. I haven’t done one before but I thought it would be nice to share something I have been making. It’s a little bit of screen printing and sewing and beading and it’s getting me into the Christmas spirit, I will give some more details about it tomorrow.

For now I am going to go and have a cup of tea with my Hubby, as he is going away soon to work overseas until Christmas. I am going to miss him terribly and I think this picture by Freya sums it up perfectly.

x

Leave a Reply

