retail love: cornerstore

7 Oct

corner store

Some stores you go into and look around and think, oh wow, it’s like they picked everything in here just for me. I feel that way when I go into cornerstore in Fremantle, I posted earlier in the year about my little birthday shopping trip there.

I was delighted this week to accidentally discover that they have opened a new, much, much larger store in South Freo, and quite conveniently my bus route stops right outside their door. They still have the original little cornerstore in town. This new one stocks all the cute things like paper straws, retro lunchboxes, felt garlands and porcelain rabbits, plus French inspired swoon worthy furniture. If only I could afford it all…

Leave a Reply

