comfort in a cup of tea

28 Aug

homemade teabag`

When i’m feeling a little overwhelmed and in need of a quick soothing remedy a cuppa often does the trick. Cradling the warm cup in my hands and taking a minute to sit and sip my milky tea is a ritual that I very much enjoy.

I had an email from a friend this week and there are a few things getting her down. She lives in Sydney so I can’t take her for a cup of tea and give her a hug. I thought the next best thing to cheer her up would be to send her a parcel to let her know I am thinking of her. I saw this very sweet tutorial on making your own teabags over at the love mae blog. A perfect little homemade gift to pop in the post.

I have had this beautiful strawberry print tissue paper tucked away for years, I knew I would find the perfect use for it someday. After a little origami I had a set of very sweet teabags filled with loose leaf tea. Of course I had to go out and buy a mini stapler just for this and I have decided that teeny tiny staples are just the most adorable thing! Incase you’re wondering, the idea is to just tip the tea out, it would be a shame to dunk that pretty paper in hot water!

I hope my friend likes them and feels comforted when she has her cup of tea.

teabags

5 Responses to “comfort in a cup of tea”

  1. Bruisemouse August 28, 2011 at 6:13 pm #

    I love these! Receiving a little parcel of gorgeously handmade tea-bags will hopefully make her smile.

  2. Leigh @ Toasted August 29, 2011 at 3:20 am #

    Gorgeous. What a sweet friend you are.

  3. Xenia Nova August 29, 2011 at 9:15 am #

    So adorable! These are too precious to be used as tea-bags :)))

  4. Tatiana August 29, 2011 at 5:56 pm #

    That is so adorable and creative! I love the idea.

  5. Tea & Sympathy August 30, 2011 at 3:15 pm #

    Absolutely stunning!

Leave a Reply

