welcome

24 Aug

welcome card

Firstly, a huge hello and thank you to all the lovely people who have commented on my little blog in last couple of days. I feel very thrilled that wordpress chose my ‘little piece of pie’ to be freshly pressed. Sorry I couldn’t write back individually to each comment, there were so many! Welcome, I hope you enjoy reading my blog, it’s wonderful for me to be able to share with you.

I have been meaning to ‘show and tell’ this cute card and I think this post is the perfect time to do it. A very talented and wonderful friend of mine made this for me when my second baby was born a few months ago. Isn’t it just so sweet. She cut lots of little triangles from fabric for the bunting and sewed them onto the card. The perfect way to use up the little bits of scrap fabric you can’t bear to throw away.

The alphabet stamps are from Kikki K, the Swedish stationery store, I can’t go in there without being tempted to buy something. It’s one of those places where I could very happily have one of everything!

I did try to do my own alphabet stamp set once but it didn’t work out. I think because I hand sketched the letters and they just weren’t neat enough when I transferred them onto the rubber block, so when I cut them out they were too messy. There was a great tip in my comments to print off an image from the computer and iron transfer the image onto the rubber. I am going to print off an alphabet and see how that goes, I will let you know if I succeed.

5 Responses to “welcome”

  1. Xenia Nova August 24, 2011 at 4:49 am #

    I’m glad to have found your blog! Best wishes to you and your loved ones! :))

  2. Ute August 24, 2011 at 12:19 pm #

    oh… hello sim, thanks for your compliments!!

  3. laubao August 24, 2011 at 12:25 pm #

    I’ve just found your blog and I find it really really interesting!!
    Greetings from Italy!
    Laura

  4. al August 24, 2011 at 3:54 pm #

    definitely going to be making an attept at this card when i eventually return home from india. i am going to attempt to make all my gifts for xmas/birthdays in 2012 – im adding stationary to the list of items thanks to your inspiration! – al

  5. Mariel August 25, 2011 at 1:49 pm #

    That is such a cute card. And so sweet of your friend to make. 🙂

Leave a Reply

