make it: personalised stationery

22 Aug

stamped cards

I have a love affair with paper and stationery and I thought I would share the love with my mother-in-law for her birthday. I made a stamp of her favorite flower (luckily a protea is a good shape for a stamp). Then stamped away some pretty cards and matching envelopes so she has her own set of stationery at hand for when only a hand written note will do.

It looks fancy and it is very easy to make your own customised stamps. I did a little post about another project here. Or you can jump straight over to Geninne’s Art Blog and watch her video tutorial.

box

stationery set

10 Responses to “make it: personalised stationery”

  1. Ute August 22, 2011 at 2:14 pm #

    Hi Sim,

    you are always so clever! I like it and I hope your mother in law will like it as well.

    Cheers
    Ute

  2. Kristina August 22, 2011 at 6:28 pm #

    I love this! Your blog has some great ideas!
    Did you make this little boz as well? It reminds me of one of those cigar boxes! LOVE IT!

    Thanks for the Inspiration- I will definately be stopping in again soon,
    Kristina

    • littlepieceofpie August 23, 2011 at 1:27 am #

      No I didn’t make the box, it was just one I had kept from something else, it was the perfect shape for the card set. I wish I had more of them they’re really handy.

  3. Open Book August 22, 2011 at 8:19 pm #

    very cool!

  4. Leigh @ Toasted August 23, 2011 at 12:45 am #

    so beautiful. i’m impressed.

  5. uuresource August 23, 2011 at 5:29 am #

    I wanted to share how much I apreciate the quality of your blog. The style, with lush Photo’s is eye catching but the uniformity of the catagories, just all around so elegantly done.

    • littlepieceofpie August 23, 2011 at 9:10 am #

      thank you! that is such nice feedback to hear, I will do my best to keep the posts interesting!

  6. lavidaesta August 23, 2011 at 10:08 am #

    I’ve been reading through almost all your posts now, and I really like your blog! Please continue to write, your creativity inspire me 🙂

  7. ~ Fair and softly goes far ~ August 23, 2011 at 11:36 am #

    Love your stamps and ideas! And I also can relate to not finding the time with a little one at home 😉 You are a real inspiration!

  8. Omi Lynnette August 28, 2011 at 12:42 am #

    And I’m the luckiest Mother in Law around. Firstly to have such a marvellous Daughter in Law who (with the help of my son) has blessed us with two wonderful grandsons, and secondly, the recipient of this fantastic stationary. Thankyou Sim! 🙂

Leave a Reply

