apparently trees get cold too

19 Aug

tree

Having a cup of tea in town the other day we came across this tree. Someone has thoughtfully knitted a rainbow suit for it out of wool. It’s such a perfect snug fit all around, must have been quite an accomplished knitter who did it. I think it’s called yarn bombing, is that right? I’m not up with the knitting lingo yet, but give me time.

I have been thinking about what I will make when I am good at knitting. I can’t see myself knitting a jumper or a cardigan, but this I can imagine. I wonder what my Hubby will say when I tell him I want to knit stockings for the trees in our garden.

Come to think of it, there is a tree near my local shops that is begging for some colour. I think it would really brighten up the neighbourhood. If anyone knows of the wonderful knitter who decorates the trees around Fremantle let me know!

One Response to “apparently trees get cold too”

  1. Xenia Nova August 23, 2011 at 10:20 am #

    Wow, this is awesome! Glad to see something like this! This would be nice for a backyard or so! 😉

Leave a Reply

