a sweet find

17 Aug

vintage measure

Searching for knitting needles in Vinnies I came across this ultra beautiful old sewing tape measure. It has inches on both sides and says made in London. When I unravelled it at home I discovered it has my baby’s name on it too, how sweet. I love it, possibly the best 25c I have ever spent.

Thank you to everyone who has sent me well wishes for Ethan, his little surgery went well and he was much braver than me! I am a huge softie and didn’t hold it together very well, but it’s all done now and hopefully that’s the end of ear infections for my little guy.

Hope you are having a good week and enjoying a bit of sunshine.

vintage tape measure

2 Responses to “a sweet find”

  1. Leigh @ Toasted August 17, 2011 at 11:59 am #

    Sweet!
    it must be such a relief for it to be all over and done with. Here’s to more peaceful waters ahead.

  2. Omi Lynnette August 18, 2011 at 8:44 am #

    Have just managed to catch up with Little Piece of Pie – you’ve been such a busy mum.
    Your boys are marvellous and you’re very clever keeping up with and succeeding at new projects. Be kind to yourself. xox Mom L 🙂

Leave a Reply

