tee pee

29 Mar

This project was a long time in the making. I have a sewing machine and I like to think I can sew, but really I don’t possess the patience to call myself a sewer. There’s just too much preparation involved before you get to the good bit of actually running all the material through the machine and stitching. I couldn’t be bothered with the measuring and ironing and pinning and cutting, blah blah blah, I just want to sew! I get an idea in my head of something I want to make and I have to see it finished right away. So I roughly cut some shapes, and tack it all together and do some wobbly lines of stitching and ta-dah I get to see it. I did that for the tee-pee with the intention that it would be a template and I would then take the time to really do a neater version. Then I thought, who am I kidding, like I want to do another one. So this is it. I think it doesn’t look too bad. Just don’t look closely.

One Response to “tee pee”

  1. bruisemouse March 29, 2011 at 2:56 pm #

    Fantastic! It looks great and I bet your son loves it to bits.
    That’s my kind of sewing. Just get it done.

Leave a Reply

