crocheted laptop sleeve

5 May

crochet ibook cover

Look at the beautiful ibook cover that my mamma crocheted for me. I wish I could take credit for making it but knitting and crocheting aren’t in my skill set… yet! She used this pattern, and also made me a matching cover for my iPhone. My mum is a gem.

Today is bubba’s official due date. I am going to go see a movie. Isn’t it just so decadent to see a movie in the middle of the day in the middle of the week. The movie is called babies. I am hoping it will get the hormones going and make my little guy get a wriggle on!

3 Responses to “crocheted laptop sleeve”

  1. Leigh @ Toasted May 5, 2011 at 5:46 am #

    Does your ma want a commission? Seriously! You know how when you’re about to go away on a big trip, and your head is full of a million little things you have to do. Well, make/get a cover for my laptop is one of them. I’m sure she’ll be busy with you and your little ones, but I thought, if, just maybe, she was the sort of woman who NEEDS to crochet/knit, maybe she’d want to do it.

    More importantly! Needlework aside,, I wish they very best of births that is just the right speed for you and your body. You may not even read this till after it comes, but, my thoughts will be returning to you over and over for this little while.

    • Little Piece of Pie May 5, 2011 at 10:21 am #

      Yes absolutely she will make you one, just need to know what kind of computer you have (for the size) and what colour you would like. Consider it a belated engagement present! Thanks so much for your thoughts, I am feeling prepared for the birth and am waiting in anticipation for it to start. I hope I can enjoy this birth experience as much as I did with Ethan. Only time will tell!

  2. Neesha May 8, 2011 at 1:38 pm #

    I’m glad you liked my pattern. :) Your finished product looks great! I love the colour too! :)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.